Our reviews and feedback from our customers help us with our mission to always provide good food, good service and a good experience. Below are just some of the great reviews we have received in the last few weeks.

Visit our Facebook page here

Breakfast was absolutely beautiful this morning especially washed down with a fine cup of Yorkshire Tea – excellent service too 👍👍👍👍👍

E Williams

18th January 2022, Facebook Review

Visited Hetty and Betty’s for the first time yesterday as part of View Yorkshire’s photography workshop. Sampled one of their signature Yorkshire afternoon teas. As vegetarians we enjoyed the battered Brie in place of fish, and the scones were a meal in themselves. Another member of the group was gluten free and was well catered for too. Our first visit, but it won’t be our last!

Review Photo: Vegetarian Afternoon Tea

T Clarke

16th January 2022, Facebook Review

Visited Whitby and had lunch here. Three of us had fish and chips and the fourth had a ham and tomato sandwich. A piece of lemon drizzle cake was our dessert. Service was very good.

J Terri

January 2022, Google Review

What a Great little find a gorgeous Tearoom with delicious food. Friendly staff and a warm cosy feel. We will definitely be calling again and a Bonus its Dog friendly

Review photo: Customer photo of Latte

Review photo: Customer photo of Latte

C Wilford

29th December 2021, Facebook Review

Absolutely fabulous fish & chips afternoon tea. Lovely fresh food, well cooked. Dog friendly, polite helpful staff. Wouldn’t hesitate to eat here again.
J Miller

December 2021, Google Review

Thank you so much for delivering our 3 afternoon teas. All very fresh with yummy cakes & great value for money. Excellent service and will definitely be using you again. All the best for 2022.
K Smedley

31st December 2021, Facebook Review

Excellent food, excellent staff coulden’t do enough for you, spotless clean. Highly recommend. Fish and chip afternoon tea for two outstanding with enough tea and coffee you could drink.
R Bingham

November 2021, Google Review

Loved friendly people. We were served by a young man who was very helpful. Food was amazing. We had a wheel chair and a buggy and they made us very welcome.
J Storey

October 2021, Google Review

Great venue , tea and coffee at very reasonable prices , a great selection of cakes and scones.
S Fergus

18th December 2021, Facebook Review

As always this place is amazing, the food was divine. We has a Yorkshire afternoon tea which was definitely different.
F Parkin

December 2021, Google Review

Never had so much fun with an afternoon tea. Marshmallow everywhere. Would definitely recommend the Gothic afternoon tea here.
C Dainty

October 2021, Google Review